Family Hope Foundation Board of Directors

Family Hope Foundation has a committed, talented and diverse Board of Directors which includes business leaders, and financial professionals, field practitioners, educators, community leaders and parents of children with special needs, all driven to make a difference.



2018 Board of Directors and Staff

Jane Eppard
Executive Director
Holland, MI
Karie Hoffer
Administrative Assistant
Grand Rapids, MI
Lara Kitts
Community Volunteer
Ada, MI
Peg Beall
Kandu, Inc.- Retired
Spring Lake, MI
Erica Babbs
Ada, MI
Sarah Vander Baan
Choice School Associates and MIChoice
Ada, MI
Shelly Ellingboe
Spring Lake Schools
Spring Lake, MI
Christine Gribble
Christine Wedding and Portrait Design, Owner
Grand Rapids, MI
Nancy Helder
Community Volunteer
Holland, MI
Kimberly Koele
West Ottawa Public Schools
Holland, MI
Maggi Niemi, MA CCC-SLP
National Heritage Academy
Grand Rapids, MI
Michael Rios, AAMS
Edward Jones
Grand Rapids, MI
Jamie Rockhold
Hamilton Community Schools
Hamilton, MI
Kristi Scheneman
West Ottawa Public Schools 
Holland, MI
Jonathan Tromp, CPA 
Monroe, Sweeris & Tromp, PLC
Byron Center, MI

Erin Welsh
Sharpe BMW of Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids, MI







Can you imagine the joy we felt when we received news that we were receiving a scholarship from Family Hope Foundation to help pay for Grace's Occupational Therapy at The Center for Childhood Development? Steven and I still get emotional talking about this today. Family Hope Foundation understands the emotional and financial strain that comes with helping a child with special needs.

The scholarship was the difference between our daughter continuing to develop her skills or experiencing setbacks during her fundamental years. Thank you for believing in Grace and making this dream a reality for so many families.

-The Kolenda Family